header header
youtube twitterfacebook
nav
Our Leadership

staff

Board of Directors

2015 - 2016 Board Officers

Pat Patrick, President
Joyce Shull, Vice President
Amy Whittington, Secretary
Scott Toms, Treasurer

2015-2016 Board Members

Tim Campbell
David Dressler
David Drury
Jamie Geary-Mullendore
Dr. Michael Gould
Craig McLean
Gordon Roberts, III
Bernie Wachter
Dustin Watson
Jennifer Woodruff

Our Staff

The professional support staff members working at Star Community are highly trained, dedicated and caring people responsible for enhancing the lives of the individuals with profound developmental disabilities. Working as a team, they provide a safe, enjoyable family environment reflective of each individual's unique talents, desires, abilities and interests.

Staff Directors

Dallas Hopkins
Executive Director
301-791-0011 x304
dhopkins@starcommunityinc.org

Lisa Thomas
Human Resources Director
301-791-0011 x309
lthomas@starcommunityinc.org

Daniel Day
Development Director
301-791-0011 x308
dday@starcommunityinc.org

Ginny Reed
Equestrian Center Director
301-791-6222
glreed@starcommunityinc.org

Michael Klosterman
Residential Director
301-791-2049 x110
mklosterman@starcommunityinc.org

Cheryl Null
Finance Director
301-791-0011 x303
cnull@starcommunityinc.org

Daniel Thorpe
Ventures Director
301-791-2049
dthorpe@starcommunityinc.org

Darin Shoop
Maintenance Director
301-791-2049 x102
dshoop@starcommunityinc.org

Lisa Lushbaugh, RN
Healthcare Director
301-791-2049 x112
llushbaugh@starcommunityinc.org